top of page

Winter Break Boredom Busters 2022


By December I am always ready for winter break. It gives me some time to focus on different activities that bring me joy like:

spending time with family

playing with my dogs

baking

reading holiday

yoga & working out

& repeat, repeat, repeat.


I love a reading holiday (not to be confused with a holiday from reading). A reading holiday is a chance for me to read something I'm excited about that is not directly related to work or school. This break I am doing some focused reading on titles I'm considering for the library but want to read first. Okay, so technically they are a little related to the school, but they are titles I need to read myself before I click that purchase button. All three titles are on "Best of 2022" lists and I have read other work by all of the authors. I'm very excited about each of the stories and can't wait to report back. The hardest part will be deciding which one to read first!




What will you do over break? Here are some of the ideas I shared during instruction to help to keep the boredom blues away.



Have a great break and enjoy your reading holiday!

Ms. Anderson

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page