top of page

Wanderlust

Updated: Feb 24, 2023


I love to travel. Love it! In fact, I have been traveling since I was about 4 months old when my parents loaded up their car for what would become an annual trip to Dexter, Maine. That's 24 hours on the highway in case you're curious. There were times it was torture (you try sharing a tiny strip of back seat with your sibling for that long and see how you feel), but mostly it was just training for the love of the journey.


But if I'm honest, I can't always go when or where my heart desires. This means I have to satisfy my wanderlust in a different fashion. No surprise here...I also love to travel with a great storybook character. Adventure, fantasy, mystery, realistic fiction. You name it and I'm game to flip through the pages of a book and travel the world. Want to be a contestant in an around the world race? Try MVP. If you're interested in cultivating some tears while you read than I recommend meeting Coyote Sunrise and her dad as they travel around the U.S. avoiding the reality that awaits them at home. Or, if you fancy yourself a baker and like the idea of living abroad then give A Cuban Girl's Guide a go. You won't regret reading any of these amazing stories:














If you prefer to go on a more interactive journey than maybe you want to take a virtual fieldtrip. Your next adventure is a click away. Here are some of my favorites:

Happy wandering!

Ms. Anderson




Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page