top of page

And the Winner Is...Golden Jaguar Revealed!


I can hardly believe we are finished with this year's Golden Jaguar: World Traveler edition. How can it be nearly May already?


This year's competition was really close. I think this is in part because we had so many choices (30 titles total). I'm always pleased with lots of books get student love though! This year is the first year I also separated the results by grade level. Here's a look a the final results.


6th grade

7th grade


8th grade



The overall winner at all three levels was A Good Girl's Guide to Murder. I thought it was pretty awesome to see all three grade levels in agreement about the winner. It was also fun to see them divide their love when it came to second place. The 6th and 7th grade readers preferred Allergic, but the 8th graders liked Hey, Kiddo!.


I'm already thinking and planning for next year.

Stay tuned!!


Happy Reading!

Ms. Anderson





Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page