top of page

For the Love of Awards

Updated: Sep 26, 2023


It's National Book Award season. Wednesday the NBA announced the 10 titles on this year's young adult long list. I had already marked my calendar for the big reveal. I get very excited to see whether we already have any of the titles in the collection and even more giddy if I already read one. This year's count: 3 in collection and 2 I've already read!

This year's list:



I've read:

Both of these graphic novels are outstanding so I'm not surprised they are getting some award love. Both books are autobiographical. A First Time for Everything focuses on how hard it is to be a teen and Parachute Kids captures the struggles of growing up undocumented.


Here are the other nominees that just landed at the top of my to be read pile (and on my shopping list)


We have Simon Sort of Says, but the library will be purchasing the other 5 ASAP.

















Book lists make me so happy!

Ms. Anderson









Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page