top of page

Grimoire Noir


Grimoire Noir, I'm obsessed!


I loved the artwork in this book immediately. I'll admit I can't figure out how this little treasure managed to go unnoticed when it arrived in the spring. But I've noticed it now, so I guess that's what matters. Here's what happened....


I was up to my eyeballs in inventory (scanning each and every book in the library) when I finally got to the Graphic Novel GRE section. I did the usual scan, glanced at the cover, and pushed it back in (thinking I was done with it). But something tickled my imagination. I pulled it back out for a closer look. I was captivated! Part of me wanted to drop my scanner and start reading the book straight away, but I didn't. I restrained myself and waited until I finished two other books first. So this morning, blurry-eyed and lacking enough coffee, I cracked this gem open and was transported. My only complaint is that I had to go to work and finishing it will have to wait until later! Have you ever fallen in love with a book at first site? I can't wait to talk to you about your newest book crush.


Until then...Happy Reading!

Ms. Anderson



Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page