top of page

Happy 2023 and 2022 in Review


Happy New Year!

I'm always both thrilled and a little stunned when I ring in a new year. I love the feeling of possibility and setting new goals, but I'm also amazed at how quickly time slips by and have to remind myself to be mindful and try to savor each moment.


As you know, reading is a big part of my professional and personal life. But if I'm honest, thinking about what I've read is one of my favorite parts of this work. What makes it so easy? Goodreads. Inserting shameless plug here. It's handy, I can set a goal at the beginning of the year (I just did this: 2023 = 123), and as a celebration of the new year Goodreads generates a cool review sheet (see right). Seriously. It's so much fun.


But along with all of exciting data is a chance to decide which books made a lasting impression. My "favorites" sometimes shift with time, but the titles at the very top usually don't change. In fact, before I left for break I made a draft list to begin thinking about this post and there were 13 on the first draft. When I came in today, I added one more that I read over break and actually scratched out seven. So, now I have a firm 7 in my Top 10. I know, I know. Ridiculous!


Drumroll please for my Top 10-ish titles of 2022





















I do have one more book that I really enjoyed that didn't make my overall list but is at the winner (in my opinion) of best cover art. The artwork on Lotus Bloom just perfection.


Happy reading and reflecting everyone!

See you soon for 2023!

Ms. Anderson


Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page