top of page

Ms. Anderson's ATM


I hope you're reading something outstanding! I have been rotating between a range of books: non-fiction, fiction, short story & audio book! What I love about this strategy is that as soon as I get tired of reading one style of book I can switch to something else. Good times!




I am really stretching my non-fiction experience by reading Maker Comics: Fix a Car. It's a graphic novel so the format makes this unfamiliar topic much more approachable to me. I know almost nothing about auto repairs so I am hopeful that I will learn so much! This series is fun and engaging and makes even the most challenging content accessible. I might try to read them all.



I am still working on reading more titles for the Top 100 Banned Books of the Decade. Right now I'm nearly through Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark. How I wish these stories were around when I was young! I can totally imagine gathering with my friends at slumber parties and scaring each other to sleeplessness with these chilling tales. So good. And there are even songs! If you haven't tried these yet then you should grab this next. Happiness is a good spooky story!



There are times when my need to read is only satisfied by a story that feeds my soul. I'm only a little way into Song for a Whale and I know this is going to be transformative. Iris is fully formed character already and I know she will live long in my memory like Coyote, Salamanca, and Mason. I already don't want the story to end but I know I will be a better person when I'm finished.




When I drive--long distance or just back and forth to school--I fill my time with audio books. Listening to books being read is such a pleasure. RIght now I'm in the middle of a historical mystery, Stalking Jack the Ripper, and boy has it captured my imagination. The real life story behind Jack the Ripper is a history mystery and begs to be spun in new ways. This is a great iteration and the story will leave you wide eyed and ready for the next twist.


Happy reading everyone!

Ms. Anderson

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page