top of page

Ms. Anderson's ATM


Well, I have a confession. And I'm not proud to admit this....


I did not read over break. I know, right!? What is going on? I didn't even listen to any of my audio book and it was automatically returned! Thankfully I was able to renew it (and it remembered my progress) so that crisis was averted. Speaking of audio books, I will say that I've enjoyed The Raven Cycle but I'm about ready to end my time with Blue Sargent and her boys. Whew...it's book 4 and I'm getting series fatigue. Maybe that's why I don't typically read beyond book 1?


Anyway, What I decided this morning when I cracked open a new book was that it's alright to take a reading holiday once in a while. The benefit for me is now I'm very motivated to get back into the habit--especially with all of the Best of 2021 lists coming out!


I just started White Smoke, a thriller, by Tiffany Jackson (author of Monday's Not Coming). I'm only a couple of chapters into the story so far, but I am already getting haunted house vibes from the place they are staying, I'm drawn to the complexities of the main character, and I am interested to learn the author's decisions about character relationships and how they will add to the tension of the story. It's a page turner so far, so high hopes!


If your holiday turned into a reading holiday like mind, then I hope you find some inspiration to get back into books.


Happy reading!

Ms. Anderson



Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page