top of page

Ms. Anderson's (overdue) ATM

Updated: Feb 16


I cannot figure out how my last post was in December of 2023! How is that even possible?


So, clearly I've been busy. It seems like I've thought about needing to get a post constructed but never had enough time to actually stop and do the writing. Today is the day! Finally.


What is interesting is that I've been relatively productive. According to my StoryGraph I have completed 19 books so far this year (not too shabby). That puts me well ahead of my 100 novel target. As I scroll through my list I notice that it is sprinkled heavily with graphic novels and audio books. I'm guessing I see a trend here. One of my personal reading goals is to read all of the books on the Reese Witherspoon list (start to finish). I already completed all of her YA titles and got tired of waiting for a new one so I'm breaking with tradition and venturing into...adult books. This feels so strange! Anyway, I've already read five this year and really enjoyed the variety so I think it may be a challenge I stick with.


The two books that aren't comics or RW titles that I liked best from my readings are both non-fiction.


The Mona Lisa Vanishes is about the theft of the painting in 1911. The book reads like the best kind of detective story except this one is all true. I couldn't believe how much this robbery and the surrounding characters inspired famous characters from pop culture (Dr. No, Sherlock Holmes and more!). It is no surprise this grabbed some non-fiction hardware. It's going to be as easy to pitch as it is to read.



The Great Stink is just that. A time in British history when there was poo literally everywhere. Floating in the river, smeared on the streets, and piled in the yard. You name it. Poop covered it. As gross as that might sound it was years before people figured out this was unhealthy (not just stinky) and even longer to figure out a fix. Thank goodness for Joseph Bazalgette and his dream of a cleaner city. This one is quick and easy and will leave you thankful for our less stinky air!


And that's about it. I promise to write before March but until then, happy reading!

Ms. Anderson

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page