top of page

Ms. Anderson's (winter) ATM


True confession time:

I am so embarrassed. I still have not finished Simon Sort of Says--even though I adore it! I accidentally left it at work over break and just haven't picked it back up. I have promised myself I will be done before my next ATM post. Cross my heart!


In the meantime, I started four other books that are keeping me occupied.

Starting Your Own Business is waaaaaay outside my comfort zone. I am reading this specifically because it is on The 2023 StoryGraph Genre Challenge and is the last of 10 titles. I keep telling myself it's very short and filled with good information to know. Right?

Well, wish me luck on this one. I am happy I still have 33 days before the challenge runs out!


My Sister, the Serial Killer, has been on my TBR pile for a couple of years. I noticed it this week in a classroom and couldn't resist asking to borrow the copy. And to my delight the chapters are exceedingly short and shift perspectives. I read a bit this morning with my coffee and it gives off a strong Dexter vibe. I'm pretty sure I'll be finished soon.


I can hardly resist grabbing the new graphic novels when they arrive. The only complaint I have right now is the fond on Mabuhay! is microscopic. For real! Trespassers is going to be a personal favorite because it already reminds me of my childhood vacations to Maine.


Happy reading everyone! Just one more month to reach those 2023 reading goals. We got this!

Ms. Anderson



Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page